AHA · Authors Helping Authors

“Recommended Site for Connecting with Readers” – by Lilith Darville

I found another great site! There are so many social media marketing sites available for authors to market their books. Since this is the first I’ve heard of LibraryThing (http://www.librarything.com/), I thought I’d share the news.

LibraryThing is another place to catalogue your books online enabling you to market your books and engage a new audience. I’ve just joined, and I see that there are a number of my contacts from other social media sites who already belong, so it will be a great place to continue my connection with them too.

I hesitated to join yet another social media site – who has time to update all of these sites? However, it makes sense to me that joining the sites where book lovers converge is a great way to connect with readers.

It was very easy to set up my book on my LibraryThing profile. I’m not sure yet if this is the same as setting up an author profile on their site, but I’ve sent off a note to the lovely man who sent me the warm welcome, so I’ll keep you posted once I hear back from him.

What other social media sites have you found that book lovers frequent?  Comments below may be compiled in a list to be posted at a later time and build a list of great places you recommend for connecting authors with readers!

~~~~~~~~ by Lilith Darville, Author of erotic romance “Scorpio Awakens” – available on Amazon, Smashwords and all e-reader distributors, visit my site at http://www.lilithdarville.com

2 thoughts on ““Recommended Site for Connecting with Readers” – by Lilith Darville

Leave a Reply

